Buana Finance Tbk

Sector: Finance
Company Overview

PT Buana Finance Tbk is a financial services company. It was established as PT Bina Danatama Finance Tbk. PT Sari Dasa Karsa—the controlling shareholder of Bank Buana— then acquired 59.82 percent shares of the company and subsequently changed the company’s name to PT Buana Finance Tbk in 2005. The company is engaged in finance leases, consumer financing and factoring. It leases various types of capital goods used in construction, mining, agriculture, plantation, transportation and other sectors, with lease periods ranging from two to seven years. It has 21 branches located in Jakarta, Surabaya, Manado, Semarang, Palangkaraya, Pontianak, Samarinda, Denpasar, Medan, Pekanbaru, Balikpapan, Jambi, Makassar, Palembang, Banjarmasin, Bekasi, Serpong and Lampung. By the third quarter of 2012, the company employed no less than 485 people.

Corporate Action
  • No Corporate Action